Have you been facing a lot of problems on Facebook recently? Is someone disturbing you? The immediate thing you can do is open their profile and block them.
Does it not sound that easy to you? Well, in reality, it is. In case you are looking for ways regarding how to block someone on Facebook, you have found the right place. Keep on reading the article till the end to learn more…
- 1 Blocking On Facebook: What Is It And What Happens?
- 2 How To Block On Facebook: Step By Step Guide
- 3 Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):
- 4 Wrapping It Up!
Blocking On Facebook: What Is It And What Happens?
When you block someone on Facebook, they are unable to view your account. For example, they will not be able to see your pictures or get any updates from your profile.
The most common question that I have come across from my family and readers is how to block someone on Facebook. Most of the time, they are hesitant to block someone on Facebook as they think that the individual will get to know them.
The profile that you have blocked will also not be able to communicate with you or tag you in comments, pictures, and videos. In other words, the profile of the individual that you have blocked will not be able to make any changes on your timeline.
However, the most important piece of information here is that the person whom you are blocking will not receive any notification from the Facebook platform that you have blocked them.
Read More: 10 Things You Must Know About Facebook.
It can also happen that the person you have blocked will not even realize that you have blocked them. Again, this is because of the huge web that Facebook is.
With so many profiles that a person may have displayed on their newsfeed, the fact that they are not receiving any updates from a single profile can easily go unnoticed.
Difference Between Blocking And Unfriending- They Are Not The Same!
Many people seem to get confused between the function of blocking and unfriending someone on Facebook. They are two completely different things.
When you unfriend someone on Facebook, it simply means that there is no connection between the two. However, they can still send you a friend request again. In addition, they will be able to see your comments, tag you, and get all the latest updates about you.
On the other hand, when you block someone, they will not be able to contact you ever again. They will be unable to get any updates from your profile and will also not be able to connect with you unless you unblock them.
Read More: How To Create A Facebook Artist Page In 2022?
How To Block On Facebook: Step By Step Guide
If you are looking for ways of blocking someone on facebook and want to know how to block someone on facebook, then you have found the right place.
Keep on reading the steps written below to make people stay out of your life!
Open Facebook and log in to your Facebook Account.
Click on the Account icon that is present at the top left side of the screen.
Select the ‘Settings & Privacy’ option by clicking on it.
Select ‘Settings.’ It appears at the top.
From the list of options that appears on the left side of the page, click on ‘Blocking’.
Type the name of the profile user that you want to block in the ‘Block Users’ section.
Click on ‘Block’ after selecting the profile.
Click on the confirmation dialog box to finish your task.
The name will appear on the list of the users that you have already blocked.
If you want to know how to block someone on Facebook business page, you have to follow the same steps.
Read More: How To Make A Facebook Post Shareable?
In case you want to know how to block someone on facebook without them knowing through your phone, you can check out this video:
How To Unblock Someone?
When you remove the profile from your block list, you unblock them. This means they can connect with you again by sending you a friend request.
In other words, when you unblock a profile, they will be able to see the content that you share on the social media platform Facebook.
In order to unblock a profile on Facebook, you have to do the following steps:
Log in to your Facebook account.
Click on the button that is present in the top right corner of the page.
After the options appear, click on the ‘Settings & Privacy’ option.
Select ‘Settings’ by clicking on it.
The option of ‘Blocking’ will appear on the left column of the page.
Select ‘Blocking,’ and you will be able to see your list of blocked profiles.
Hover the mouse on the profile that you want to unblock.
Click on the option ‘Unblock’ that appears next to the profile’s name.
Click on Confirm to finish the task.
Note: It is important to know that when you unblock a profile, you will not be able to block them again for a few days immediately.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):
Q1. How Can You Block Someone On Facebook Without Them Knowing?
If you are worried about people knowing that you have blocked them on Facebook, there is no need to. When you block someone on Facebook, the platform will not send them any notification to let them know that they have been blocked.
Q2. Is It Better To Block Or Unfriend Someone On Facebook?
Whether you want to block or unfriend someone on Facebook depends entirely on your goal. For example, you can unfriend the profile if you just want to maintain distance with them and do not want to engage with them.
However, if you have serious problems and want to ensure that the other profile is unable to access any of your images or updates, you must block them. In both cases, the profile blocked or unfriended will not get any notification.
Q3. What Do People See When They Get Blocked On Facebook?
When you block someone on Facebook, they usually are unable to see anything that is on your feed. They cannot view your profile anymore. They will also not be able to see your activities on the platform.
However, they will be able to see your images if someone else has uploaded them and tagged you in them. Until and unless the other person who has uploaded your image and tagged you blocks the individual, they will be able to see you and get your latest updates.
Wrapping It Up!
How to block someone from seeing your posts on Facebook is one of the most searched things. When you block a profile on facebook you make sure that they are unable to reach you.
They will not be able to contact or connect with you unless you unblock them. They will not get the notification that they have been blocked. So you can relax.
If you were looking for ways how to block someone on Facebook, I hope this article has been of help to you. Let me know if there are any other queries regarding the same by writing them down in the comments section.