Debamalya, 9 hours ago
If You Block Someone On Snapchat Will They Know? Check This Out
Blocking someone on social media is the very other thing people do every day.
Some random stranger is disturbing? BLOCKED
Has ex sent a connection request? BLOCKED
Any creepy uncle has sent a dirty image? BLOCKED
But have you ever thought if you block someone on Snapchat will they know? Whatever the reason is, you’ll never know the other side of the coin.
Isn’t that curious? Can they send you a message again? Can they connect you once more? Can they send you snaps or view stories?
Well, if you are a Snapchat user, you must know the answer to all these. So, without any more ado, let’s move on and see what actually happens to the other side after you block them on Snapchat.
How To Block Someone On Snapchat? That was pretty straightforward.
Blocking someone on Snapchat is as easy as anything else. Just one or two swipes, a few clicks, some taps, and the person is BLOCKED!!!
But if you block someone on Snapchat will they know? While there might be various reasons for blocking, before moving on to the answer, allow me to take you through the blocking procedure of How To Block Someone On Snapchat?
Step 1: Open the Snapchat application on your smartphone.
Step 2: Swipe right to navigate to the chat screen.
Step 3: Scroll down, and find the person’s chat.
Step 4: Tap “More”.
Step 5: From the list, tap “Block”.
And you are done. The person is blocked On Snapchat.
Here we come – If You Block Someone On Snapchat Will They Know?
I assume you have recently blocked someone or planning to do so, and before that, you have set in to do a fact check.
To be very specific, the shortest answer is NO, they can’t, and they don’t (at least from Snapchat’s end). But if they have a brain, they will get to know that they have been blocked on Snapchat.
Snapchat doesn’t send any notification to the blocked person. That’s just a privacy function that protects the blocker. Even if the blocked person tries to send you any snap or message, it won’t reach you.
But, when there is a rule, there is a gap. A person blocked on Snapchat will understand only if he/she opens your chat and notice you haven’t seen any of your messages lately.If you are an intrigued person, you might also wonder how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
You may like to read: How To Make A Private Story On Snapchat? (iPhone & Android)
You now have the answer to “ If You Block Someone On Snapchat Will They Know.” Let me give you some better advice. If someone on Snapchat is spamming or harassing you, go for Report instead of Blocking. How to do that?
Snapchat will investigate the matter and will take necessary action regarding the account.
Wondering if ” If I Block Someone On Snapchat What Happens? ” Okay, let’s face the truth…
A lot happens if you block someone on Snapchat.
Though you may not understand it at once, the changes come into notice gradually. Here’s what happens when you block someone on Snapchat.
Can blocking someone on Snapchat delete the unopened snaps? The answer is No. They can still view the Snap even after being blocked if and only if the recipient views it within 24 hours.
After blocking, if the blocked person attempts to send you any message or snap, it won’t go through. Rather, it would remain unread to that side. You also won’t receive any notification of incoming snaps or messages.
If you block someone on Snapchat, they can’t understand they are blocked so easily. You will still remain on their friend list, and they cannot add you back anymore.
After blocking someone on Snapchat, the chats with the person would be deleted from your inbox. However, for them, the saved chats will still be in place.
This is what happens when you block someone on Snapchat – One of the most crucial after-effects of blocking someone on Snapchat is you won’t get any screenshot notifications. The blocked person on the other rise will get the same.
“If I Block Someone On Snapchat What Happens” Here is everything ….
Well, now that you know “How To Block Someone On Snapchat” and“What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat,” that’s easy. I would suggest you preserve this option as your ace-in-the-hole. Instead, there are some other options that you can give a shot:
If you block someone on Snapchat, they will know but not very easily. Nevertheless, Snapchat won’t send any notification to them regarding the blocking.
If you block someone on Snapchat throughYour Chats page, you will find zero traces of the person. On the other hand, the blocked person sees no such thing. From their side, the chats look normal without any changes.
When you block a user on Snapchat, the recipient would see remaining communications that are still left for expiry would.
After you block someone, they won’t be able to see your story or send you a snap. Both of you will get removed from each other’s friends list. Upon searching, your username will be no longer available.
If You Block Someone On Snapchat Will They Know…..You now have got the answer.
Well, that’s it. Now that you very well What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat, you can do a real-life test -drive round with any of your friends. Of course, let him/her know first before this experiment.
Feel free to reach out to us in the comment section below in case you have any queries.