Barsha Bhattacharya, 1 hour ago
How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat? (iPhone & Android)
Wait for a day, if you still did not get the response. You are blocked, my friend!
People in social media are weird, they can act out of their character and snap just like that without thinking about the consequences that are going to occur.
According to many studies it has proven that social media is linked with our psychology. It causes depression, anxiety, insecurity, and worse.
Nothing worsens those feelings but unfriending or blocking.
In humans, it simply triggers the feeling of rejection and makes us go through an existential crisis.
It also triggers anger and sadness.
In this article, I will tell you about how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat in both android and iPhone mobile sets.
If you are handling a social media account, it is normal to get blocked someday or the other by someone who you pissed off. It’s okay, don’t worry about it. Here I am telling you how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat. Though getting blocked by friends, family members or lovers is a different thing.
Social networks will not tell you if you are blocked, because they know you might go into stress and not use the network for a while. So, you have to find it out by yourself and then go cry in a corner of your room.
A deleted account acts the same way as the one that is blocking your account. So, here are the ways in the topic of how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat that you will try if you are desperate enough to know you are blocked or the account is no more active.
There is not much difference in the settings of Snapchat based on Android or iPhone.
Here you go with the four steps of ‘how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat’ you need to confirm with.
The first step that you should consider climbing is to check the contact list of Snapchat, not your phone. If you see that they are there, that means you are not blocked. But if the opposite happens and you can’t find the person in the contact anymore.
I am sorry you are blocked. But you should check it one more time because it might happen that you have just been removed from the contact list. It doesn’t mean you are blocked.
To check this, search them in your Snapchat contacts, and see if you can re-add them. If this is happening between you and your friend, ask him or her what it is about.
Or you can keep re-adding them to see if they are coming back or not and if they don’t, please don’t waste your time on this anymore.
Cut them loose.
To know about your blocked Snapchat, you should check the story tab of the person who you suspect of blocking you. Check if you are able to see anything of their stuff. After going through this restlessness, if you find nothing then it’s an indication that may have been blocked.
There is nothing to do from your side because I think you clearly understand that something is off about you both. I know it’s hard to digest that the feeling of getting blocked scored 2 and you, 0. This should not make you upset because if somebody doesn’t want to keep in touch with you. Leave them alone.
A quick search of the person’s name, who you think must have blocked you, and you will come to know the truth. Visit the stories and type the username, in the search.
If they haven’t blocked you, you will be able to see the person after typing the name.
But if it doesn’t show, you know what it means. Or they have decided to dump Snapchat and live reality. If you have their contact number with you, and you are growing eager every minute to know why the person has blocked you.
Contact them and directly ask. Keep in mind that you are not sure about it because if someone leaves Snapchat the results are quite similar to the results of blocking.
And if not, they will be there. It can also lead to the conclusion that the person has deleted his or her account.
You can try sending a text to the person who has blocked you. Doesn’t matter if you have a chat history with the person or not. If you are not blocked and you are just overreacting, the person will reply back to you.
If they do not, even after hitting the ‘try again’ option when the status of the message showed ‘failed to send your message’, I should have believed you, when you said ‘I told you.
But if the status of the message says ‘pending’ and shows a gray tick instead of pink or blue, then they might have just deleted you from their contact list.
You are so blocked.
The friend of yours also cannot be able to find the person if the clever one has blocked both of you, now either stay up all night thinking what went wrong or just accept that some people are not for you
The topic ‘How To Tell If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat’ has come to an end, let’s conclude.
Life is full of rejection and appreciation, stick with them who finds you for you. Snapchat on the other hand is just a social media that has been created to entertain the world.
If anyone blocks a person in there, it doesn’t mean your life has no purpose anymore. People who knew you for years might leave a print but don’t shed tears for those who haven’t even put any effort in knowing you.
Android and iPhone do not have any difference when it comes to knowing your blocked Snapchat account. Many of us think that since the iPhone is the creator of Snapchat, the settings will be different in Android.
Well, yes there are settings that have different stages in iPhone and in Android, but to see if someone blocked you on Snapchat you don’t need to go through different settings. They are almost the same.
Here I end how to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.
Leave a comment below, and let us know if the purpose of writing this article about “how to tell if someone blocked you on snapchat” has come out with a positive result.